Genevieve Murphy

icon cross


Fucked Insecure Neurotic Exhausted

This collection of 5 works are inspired by perseverance, parody and connection.

Composed by Genevieve Murphy for Nieuw Ensemble.
Premiered in Muziekgebouw aan ’t IJ, Amsterdam. For ’An Evening of Today’, on 12th February 2015.

‘Work 5’ was nominated for the International Rostrum of Composers under 30 category, to represent the Netherlands (2016).

Below: The premier of ‘Fine’- live performance in full, and audios of all 5 works.

Full Performance:

Individual Audio Recordings

Work 1:

Work 2:

Work 3:

Work 4:

Mum and Gran, Oh dear

Password: Margarita

Work 5: